Amazons Attack! Again!

Once upon a time, DC Comics released a crossover storyline called “Amazons Attack!” In this story, Wonder Woman’s mother, the queen of Themiscyra, went insane and decided that Man’s World should be destroyed. So they attacked Washington DC with all the magic and weird tech they could muster.

Needless to say, the Justice League were taken quite aback.

The one thing I remember was that they released some sort of killer bees onto the population and Batman was really very concerned. The panel read, “An Amazon attack. A deadly bee weapon. Bees. My God.” I remember having to put the comic down and back away because I was laughing so hard. I had no idea that the rest of the Internet was as tickled as I was and that someone had created a meme. But, it looks like that happened.

Image
Anyway, DCU Online has released a new DLC called “Amazon Fury!” which looks like basically the “Amazons Attack!” storyline. And the biggest question on my mind is, “Will there be bees?” Because I’d totally spend the 10 bucks or whatever to hear Kevin Conroy’s Batman say those immortal three words.

Leave a Reply

